IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
||Pin Code Week - 15th to 21st January||
T. N. Chaturvedi was born today||Najeeb Jung was born today||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||Gegong Apang had died today.||Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir had died today.||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||
Home >> News >> Venkaiah Naidu Take Oath as 13th Vice President of India

Venkaiah Naidu Take Oath as 13th Vice President of India


IndiaNewsonWeb: 11 Aug, 2017, The newly elected Vice President Venkaiah Naidu has become India's 13th Vice-President. He took oath as Vice President in Rashtrapati Bhavan today and he will take over as the Rajya Sabha Chairman shortly after. He will also give his first speech as Vice President. Earlier, an oath ceremony was organized by Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Interestingly, Naidu took oath as Vice President in Hindi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh and former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh also attended Rashtrapati Bhawan to take part in the oath ceremony. On Friday, Naidu will arrive at Parliament at around 11 am and formally take charge.

After the Thanksgiving address in the Rajya Sabha, Naidu will give his first speech as Vice President. Apart from this, BJP President Amit Shah will take oath as the Rajya Sabha member. Amit Shah has reached the Rajya Sabha by winning elections from Gujarat.

Earlier, Naidu was elected the country's 13th Vice-President. In this election, Venkaiah Naidu, on behalf of the NDA, and from UPA former governor of West Bengal and grandson of Mahatma Gandhi Gopalkrishna Gandhi was in Ground. In the total of 771 votes, Venkaiah Naidu got 516 votes, and Gopalkrishna Gandhi's account had 244 votes.

Naidu first arrived at Rajghat from his residence 30 APJ Abdul Kalam Road and paid homage there. After that he went to DDU Park and paid homage to Deendayal Upadhyay. He also paid tribute to Patel Chowk on the statue of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel. After this he reached Rashtrapati Bhawan and took oath of office. After this, the Rajya Sabha will reach at around 10.30 in the morning.

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb