IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
||Pin Code Week - 15th to 21st January||
T. N. Chaturvedi was born today||Najeeb Jung was born today||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||Gegong Apang had died today.||Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir had died today.||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||
Home >> News >> PM Modi Cabinet Extension: 4 Cabinet Minister & 9 State Minister Takes Oath

PM Modi Cabinet Extension: 4 Cabinet Minister & 9 State Minister Takes Oath


IndiaNewsonWeb: 04 Sep, 2017, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's cabinet expanded into a third major in which 4 people got the cabinet and nine ministers of state for post. Piyush Goyal and Dharmendra Pradhan, Nirmala Sitharaman and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi received promotion He was now given the rank of Cabinet Minister. The division of the departments will be later.

The new faces include BJP MP Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Virendra Kumar, Shiv Pratap Shukla, Ananth Kumar Hegde (Karnataka), Raj Kumar Singh, Hardeep Puri, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Satyapal Singh and Alphons Kannathanam. Defense Minister Arun Jaitley had on Thursday cited the expansion of the Council of Ministers by saying that he feels that longer periods of two ministries should not be seen.

There was speculation that in this cabinet reshuffle, the JD (U), which recently joined NDA in the NDA and its associate in Maharashtra, can be made a minister from the quota of Shiv Sena but after receiving information about the expansion, Has refused to be made a minister. The ministers who are likely to be included in the Modi government tomorrow are being introduced. Let's know about 9 leaders who are getting a place in the cabinet.

Describe the departments of ministers -

Nirmala Sitharaman - Defense Minister (formerly the Ministry of Commerce and Industry had independent charge).

Piyush Goyal - Railway Minister (formerly Ministry of Power, Coal and Renewable Energy).

Suresh Prabhu - Ministry of Commerce (formerly Railway Minister).

Narendra Singh Tomar - Ministry of Mines (Formerly Panchayati Raj, Rural Development, Drinking Water and Sanitation Ministry)

Dharmendra Pradhan - Apart from petroleum minister, additional responsibility of skill development and entrepreneurship ministry.

Uma Bharti - Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation (Formerly River Development, Ganga Defense Minister).

Apart from the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Nitin Gadkari has been given additional charge of River Development, Ganga Rejuvenation Ministry.

Vijay Goyal - Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, and Minister of Statistics and Implementation (formerly Minister of State for Sports, independent charge).

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore - Minister of State for Sports (Independent Charge) (formerly Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting).

RK Singh - Minister of State for Energy and New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge).

Ashwini Kumar Choubey - Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare.

Ananth Kumar Hegde - Minister of State for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Alphonso Kannanathanam - Tourism (Independent Charge) and Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology

Hardeep Puri - Minister of State for Urban Development

Shiv Prakash Shukla Minister of State for Finance

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Minister of State of Agriculture.

Giriraj Singh - Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (Independent Charge).

Santosh Gangwar - Ministry of Labor and Employment (Independent Charge) 

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb