IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
||Pin Code Week - 15th to 21st January||
T. N. Chaturvedi was born today||Najeeb Jung was born today||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||Gegong Apang had died today.||Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir had died today.||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||
Home >> News >> Pink Ball Day-Night Test Duleep Trophy will Start From 23 August

Pink Ball Day-Night Test Duleep Trophy will Start From 23 August


IndiaNewsonWeb: 17 Aug, 2016, Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir and Suresh Raina will the Captain the India Red Blue and Green team respectively in the upcoming Duleep Trophy. Duleep Trophy tournament will be played in day-night format with pink ball at Greater Noida on August 23 to September 14.

Before day-night Test using BCCI

In the country the first day-night Test cricket prior BCCI wanted to use in domestic cricket which will be the first tournament. Prior to the final three teams will play with each other once. These three games are of four days and final match of five days.

Yuvraj's team includes young spinner Ashwin M, while Mohit Sharma and Cheteshwar Pujara Gautam Gambhir will play for India Blue. Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Vijay Singh are in Suresh Raina’s India Green.


Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb