IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
||Pin Code Week - 15th to 21st January||
T. N. Chaturvedi was born today||Najeeb Jung was born today||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||Gegong Apang had died today.||Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir had died today.||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||
Home >> News >> Notification issued for Presidential Election

Notification issued for Presidential Election


IndiaNewsonWeb: 15 Jun, 2017, The notification was issued for the presidential election. The Election Commission released the notification for the presidential election. This information has been given in the notification issued by Election Officer Anoop Mishra. With this, the formal process of the presidential election has begun.

With the start of the presidential election process, leaders of opposition parties will discuss Wednesday (June 14th) on their strategy and decide on a common consensus candidate. After the afternoon of 10-member sub-group of the opposition, the Rajya Sabha leader in the Parliament could meet in the office of the opposition party. This sub-group will be its first meeting after the formation.
Sources said that opposition leaders will discuss possible names for the highest constitutional post in the country, but will also wait for the government's initiative in this regard. After several rounds of talks between the leaders of different parties, the United

Opposition is hoping that a ruling coalition will be able to talk to the mutually acceptable candidate. If this is not the case, then the Opposition will contest its candidate against the NDA's candidate. Sources said that the 10-member committee has Ghulam Nabi Azad and Mallikarjun Kharge on behalf of the Congress. It includes senior opposition leaders like JD (U) Sharad Yadav, RJD's Lalu Prasad and CPI (M)'s Sitaram Yechury. DMK's Rajya Sabha member RS Bharti, Ram Gopal Yadav of SP, Satish Chandra Mishra of BSP, Derek O'Brien of Trinamool Congress and Praful Patel of NCP are also in the committee.

Official notification for presidential elections was released on Wednesday (June 14th). With which the process of filing nomination has begun. President Pranab Mukherjee's tenure ends on July 24 The presidential election will be held on July 17 and counting will take place on July 20. Senior Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu said on Tuesday (June 13th) that BJP will talk to all political parties to create a broad consensus on the candidacy of the Presidential candidate with the true spirit of democracy. Naidu said this after meeting party chief Amit Shah and meeting him with Finance Minister Arun Jaitley.

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb