IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
||Pin Code Week - 15th to 21st January||
T. N. Chaturvedi was born today||Najeeb Jung was born today||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||Gegong Apang had died today.||Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir had died today.||Bhim Sen Sachar had died today.||
Home >> News >> Mathura Aligarh Hathras and Bijnor will be included in NCR

Mathura Aligarh Hathras and Bijnor will be included in NCR


IndiaNewsonWeb: 09 Jan, 2018, Four more districts of Uttar Pradesh will be included in the NCR (National Capital Region). Mathura, Aligarh, Hathras and Bijnor of UP will be included in the NCR.

Yogi Sarkar proposal sent to center

Proposal has been sent to the Center on behalf of the Yogi Government of UP to join four districts in the National Capital Region. Housing and Urban Planning Department has sent this plan to the NCR Planning Board.

Number of districts covered by NCR will be 27

So far in the National Capital Region, 23 districts come from Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. After the addition of Mathura, Aligarh, Hathras and Bijnor, the number of NCR districts will be 27.

Control of the NCR Planning Board

In the year 1985, the National Capital Region was established under the law. It is aimed at controlling the use of land in the vicinity of Delhi and development of infrastructure. The Central Government's Ministry of Urban Development controls these districts directly in the development plans through the National Capital Region Planning Board.

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb