IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
H. D. Kumaraswamy was born today||Tejendra Khanna was born today||Hari Dev Joshi had died today.||Raja of Panagal had died today.||
Home >> News >> Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind will be Presidential Candidate for NDA

Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind will be Presidential Candidate for NDA


IndiaNewsonWeb: 19 Jun, 2017, Bihar's current Governor Ram Nath Kovind will be the NDA's candidate for the post of President. After the meeting of the BJP Parliamentary Board, BJP President Amit Shah announced this.

In the crucial meeting of the BJP Parliamentary Board, the churning continued for about an hour for a decision on the name of the NDA candidate in the presidential election. Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party chief Amit Shah, senior leaders like Sushma Swaraj, Venkaiah Naidu, Ananth Singh and Thawar Chand Gehlot were also present in the meeting at BJP's headquarters in Delhi.

Sources said that on June 28, the last date for filing a nomination is for the Presidential election. At the same time, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going on a four-day visit to America from June 24 to 27. Therefore, in the presence of the Prime Minister, there will be a nomination file for the presidential candidate and there is not much time left in it.

Meanwhile, BJP has talked to all opposition leaders about this. The BJP was trying to become the president of the consensus. However, due to not disclosing the name of the candidate, the opposition parties did not give any assurances of support.

Earlier, on Sunday, Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu had said, "We have discussed in detail with the allies and opposition parties. Now the Parliamentary Board will consider the possible names and the decision will be announced soon. "

Sources also said that the BJP has called all its MPs and their MLAs of various states to Delhi. In fact, four nomination papers will be filed for presidential election. In all this, a total of 480 MPs, MLAs will sign.

According to sources, the nomination papers will be signed on June 19 and 20, after which the nomination will be filed on June 23. First name will be PM Modi's first name. In the second proposal, the first name will be the name of BJP President Amit Shah. In the third and fourth proposals, the first name will be NDA associate Prakash Singh Badal and Chandra Babu Naidu. Union ministers, MPs and legislators will sign this nomination papers.

Meanwhile, the news is that BJP President Amit Shah on Sunday agreed to join Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray for coming together. Along with this, Uddhav also believed that before finalizing the name of any candidate, opinion will be taken from all constituents of NDA.

Copyright © 2017
Powerd By SavvyonWeb