IndiaNewsonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
||Bhairon Singh Shekhawat was born today||Bhairon Singh Shekhawat was born today||Sunil Mittal was born today||Shobha Karandlaje was born today||Pinaki Mishra was born today||Oscar Stanley Dawson had died today.||
Home >> News >> Amit Shah & Smriti Irani Takes Oath of Rajya Sabha in Sanskrit

Amit Shah & Smriti Irani Takes Oath of Rajya Sabha in Sanskrit


IndiaNewsonWeb: 25 Aug, 2017, Bharatiya Janata Party President Amit Shah took oath as Rajya Sabha member on Friday. Amit Shah became Rajya Sabha MP for the first time Speaker Venkaiah Naidu administered oath to Amit Shah. With Amit Shah, Smriti Irani also took oath as a Rajya Sabha member. Irani took oath in Sanskrit. Shah had won the Rajya Sabha election earlier this month. Shah has earlier been a five-time MLA from the Gujarat Legislative Assembly.

Let us tell you that on August 8, the votes for the Gujarat Rajya Sabha elections were cast. After voting, the Congress had filed a complaint against the two rebel MLAs of his party from the returning officer. After which the Election Commission had canceled the votes of two MLAs.

A total of 176 votes were cast in the election, out of which two were canceled after counting 174. Ahmed Patel won by winning 44 votes. He had defeated BJP candidate Balwant Rajput. BJP national president Amit Shah got 46 votes, while Smriti Irani also got 46 votes. While Balwant Singh Rajput got only 38 votes.

BJP candidate Balwant Singh Rajput filed a petition in the Gujarat High Court about the results of the Gujarat Rajya Sabha elections. Election Commission had rejected the votes of two MLAs. In this case, the Gujarat High Court has issued notice to Amit Shah, Smriti Irani, Ahmed Patel and Election Commission. The Gujarat High Court has asked to give a reply by September 21 in the notice issued on Monday.


Copyright © 2017
Powerd By SavvyonWeb